You are Sew Edgar

j-5261SewEdgar

This week’s challenge at Smudgy Antics is “You leave me in stitches”.  So, I got to make a card with my Edgar digi again.  This digi is so much fun, he just makes me happy every time I think about using it.  I paired it with this sentiment from Stampin’ Up!.  I randomly stamped the card base with “Quoth the Raven” stamps from Smeared Ink.  I splattered various markers on the bg too.  I cut an extra eye and sewed it over the main image.  All elements are sewn on.  Hope you can see it in this pic.  This card certainly has a lot of texture going on!

Also entering this card at There She Goes which is to use sewing and stitching.

7 thoughts on “You are Sew Edgar

  1. Your card so rocks! Yes, it does have lots of texture going on! Love the stitched eye ball!! Love all your stitching on your card! You have colored Edgar fabo too! Very unusual, but awesomely well done card! Thank you for sharing with us at Smudgy Antics this week!
    Peace,
    Kristy
    (SA DT)

  2. Pingback: Lucky Me–Thanks Smudgy Antics! | Kaleidoscope Impressions Weblog

Leave a comment