Vintage Boys with Toy Sailboat

j-5253fence

A lot of different elements went into making this card.  I started with a card made my Sophie – see it here on SplitcoastStampers.  Although my looks quite different I used her design as a guide.  Notice that there is a tree and a fence in the background of this Dover Publication card, and Sophie’s card has a tree and a fence in the background.

I have the sentiment stamped right on the front for the challenge at Corrosive Challenges Blog.

I have used two stamp sets from Stampin’ Up!  1. The Open Sea and 2. Lovely as a Tree.  The embossing folder (stripes), the Die cut (Top Note), the circle punch and the inks are also SU.  The fence is a border fence from Martha Stewart.  I have added some sponging and stippling to make it feel more vintage. I think this makes a nice masculine greeting card.

One thought on “Vintage Boys with Toy Sailboat

Leave a Reply

