Christmas Girl in Red

This is Christmas card #3 for July’s Splitcoast challenge to make 5 every month.  I found inspiration from this Flourishes sketch.

I also went with a “girly” card for The Ribbon Girls blog.

I have pearls for Southern Girls challenge 48.

Third Coast Creative Challenge this time is to “Deck the halls with boughs of holly”.  So I used holly.j-5251redgirl

I just love using these Dover Publication cards.  There are from a CD so I can print which ever and what ever size I like.  Since she is in red, I thought it perfect for the red and green of a traditional Christmas greeting. They are just the sweetest vintage children.

I think this was a bit of scrap lace from Kristy’s PJ’s. The card base is from a box of cards I picked up on clearance at work, on which I stamped with my linen background stamp. I have been neglecting that great stamp.  The red scrap was run through the Vintage Wallpaper folder.  The images from stamp set Bells & Boughs was colored with watercolor pencils.  Because the velvet ribbon was so thick I popped the card up, seemed to work out great.  Most of my supplies were Stampin’ Up!

Another Christmas card done!

8 thoughts on “Christmas Girl in Red

  1. Fabulous Christmas card!! Thanks for playing in our 1st Third Coast Creative Challenge!
    Leigh – 3CCC DT
    LeighSBDesigns.blogspot.com
    Announcing the launch of Third Coast Creative Challenge blog, come join us!
    tcrschallenge.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

