Calculating the Fun

I got new photos of precious Leia!  Today I followed a challenge on Let’s Scrap to use black background, fussy cutting, and chipboard.  I used a sketch from Let’s Scrap as well.

As you will see, Leia has on a black suit so the use of black card stock for the base works.  I took some liberty with the sketch to make it work for me.  I was drawn to the cogs in the sketch and used my Stampin’ up! punch.  LeiaMT5044left

LeiaMT5042rightmt-Trashmore-614

This little pic shows how the pages look fitted together.

I took  a sheet of Paper Trunk patterned and fussy cut the ends off for each of my ends.  The dotted circle if from the same sheet.  The two panels are from Scenic Route.  The title is cut from Calypso Coral with Cricut cartridges. The ribbon is Dusty Durango.  The green cogs are from the reverse of the Paper Trunk and the black is obvious.   Titles are usually hard for me, so I didn’t come up with a very clever one here.  I took it from the photos of Leia playing at the abacus and the gears seemed to be an opportunity for me to use my cog punch.

2 thoughts on “Calculating the Fun

  1. Pingback: Thinker at Play | Kaleidoscope Impressions Weblog

Leave a Reply

