Loving and Living Journal Page

DSCN4990_edited-1

I used my Edger stamp from Smeared and Smudged for the focus on this page for my “Me” album.  I first painted watercolor paper with acrylics.  From there I used a stencil and stamps (Smeared Ink).  After punching several 1 inch squares of random papers, I stitched them down.  I’m thinking about adding a photo of me when we went to see the movie. The idea here is a contemplation of going on living – really living – even after loosing someone you love.  Perhaps we should strive to find the happiness in the fact that we did love in the first place. 

3 thoughts on “Loving and Living Journal Page

  1. Joyce, Life is for loving is beautiful. It is captivating and intriguing and I think it is super! Where have you been? Are you still working at Joann’s?

Leave a Reply

