Victorian Gothic Card Challenge

Here is the challenge photo for inspiration at the Forever Night Challenges.  The theme is Victorian Gothic.  My card uses the chandelier as the main image from an  ippity stamp set called Regal Greetings.  I have also used three sets from Stampin’ Up!  Sentiment is from Loving Thoughts. Border is from Rue Des Fleurs that I stamped using the Stamp-a-majig. The embellishment is from the Fresh Vintage set.  All punches are SU, as is the gray cardstock and the embossing folder.  I used Dew Drops Moonlight to rub over the embossed panel. The gold cord and the fire rhinestone brad are also SU.  I used red ep on the chandelier and popped it up.  The border was cut with scallop scissors. j-4857imagineOh, the black eyelet the gold cord goes through is by Stamping Fun Addict.  I am entering this card in the Make it Monday challenge too!

10 thoughts on “Victorian Gothic Card Challenge

  1. Thanks for leaving a sweet comment on my blog. That in turn brought me to yours, and I must say I really like what you have made with the photo as inspiration! The embossed grey paper is so beautiful and makes a lovely backing paper for your elegant design. Beautiful!

  2. Beautiful card. I love how you’ve created that embossed background. Perfectly victorian gothic 🙂 Thanks for joining us at Forever Night Challenges this week.

  3. Hi JoyceAnn, Great card, love the chandelier idea, it’s a great take on the Gothic theme. I also like the sanded grey embossed background adds great depth to your project.

    I also want to Thank you, for the lovely comment you left on my Doodle Pieces blog. I went and checked out your entry on Make it Monday too and glad I came to visit.
    🙂 Chris / CS Designs

  4. Texture galore! It adds so much interest to your card and goes so well with the chandelier focal point. Thanks for sharing this at MIM! 🙂

Leave a Reply

