Shine, Shine, Shine–a Birthday Card

j-4705shine

This was a fun little card to make.  I needed to make a birthday card and I picked a card from a fabulous stamper’s gallery at Splitcoaststampers.  Here is Heather’s card.  You can see I changed it a bit, but the inspiration still shows.

I have used ippity stamps.  4 lamps are stamped in black on SU dsp, punched with a 1 inch punch.  I punched 1 1/4 inch squares for the mats from some Scenic Route patterned paper.  The sentiment is stamped in Versamark and embossed with SU black ep.  The ribbon and lace are Stampin’ Up as well.

I’m entering this in the Simon Says Stamp Challenge celebrating their 3rd birthday. I’m entering this  challenge because of the lace in the Papertake Weekly Challenge.  I’m entering this Anything Goes challenge because of all the gorgeous dt examples. I’m entering 2 Sisters Challenge #90 – Anything Goes. I’m entering Digi Doodle Shop Challenge #106 – Anything Goes.

5 thoughts on “Shine, Shine, Shine–a Birthday Card

  1. heeeeeyyyy! I have this set – love your layout TFS (-:
    thanks so much for joining us at the Digi Doodle Shop Challenge (-:

  2. this is one,super image,love the papers,and those colours are so beautiful, bless you for playing at Creative Craft Challenge this week hugs Cherylxxx

Leave a Reply

