Shaped Christmas Card

Here is my second Christmas card of the 5 I will make in April for the Splitcoast challenge.  I have gathered inspiration from a few blogs. j-4387xmasApr02

The shape, as challenged by Let’s Create Challenges, is supposed to be an ornament and is very much like the inspiration photo for Christmas Cards All Year ‘Round.  For the punched shapes I was inspired by Christmas Inspirations blog.

All stamps are Stampin’ Up. I drew out the shape to fit inside a regular envelope.  I first silver embossed the background, then the trees in green powder.  Each ornament is heat embossed and then punched, wire is add to the top.  The red one is on pop dots.  I fan folded some patterned paper on which I mounted the greeting.  With silver card stock I fashioned the top to represent a hanger.

The SU stamp sets are: Delightful Decorations, Merry Merry, and Sassy & Seasonal.

8 thoughts on “Shaped Christmas Card

Leave a Reply

