Hello Kitty Birthday for DGD

I want to share the pillow and card I just made for my granddaughter’s birthday.

DSCN4273_edited-1

The applique is machine stitched using white fleece, black felt, and pink satin ribbon.  I made the circle of black Soft n Cuddle fabric for a 16 inch pillow form. To get the pattern I used the Hello Kitty Font cartridge for Cricut.  I just couldn’t free hand the shape right, no matter how hard I tried, it either came out looking like a bear or a wolf.  Strange how the slightest variation in shape makes such a difference.  I think she will like it for her car, never know when a pillow will come in handy.j-4271hb21

Other than the cutouts from the Cricut, all the supplies are Stampin’ Up!. Even the white flower rub-ons on the scallop.  The sentiment is from an old set.  I did a double stamping to get the shadow effect.  It is first stamped in Pretty in Pink and with the Stamp-a-ma-jig stamped again with Purely Pomegranate.  The Four Frames stamp with the flowers works perfectly with this gorgeous DSP.  I went for the clean and uncluttered look, just a bit of crocheted lace and little pearls to embellish. 

Happy birthday Kara!

Thanks for looking!

One thought on “Hello Kitty Birthday for DGD

Leave a Reply

