March 01 Evergreens with Candles

My first Christmas card for March is done.j-4214xmasMar01

I used the sketch from Get Hippity with {ippity} sketch #16 here:

I used the evergreens from the Stampin’ Up set for the ABC Christmas challenge – E is for Evergreen.

For the Christmas Inspiration challenge #42, I did not use any patterned paper.

Christmas Card Challenge Week #15 gave us a photo for inspiration.  This is why I used the colors I did, rounded my corners, and used candles –  which by the way I used embossing powder with the versamark on this SU stamp.

All of the materials are from my stash.  And in addition to the heat embossing on the candles I used a embossing folder (SU) for the background.  This is all for the Shopping my Stash Challenge #42.

I have stickles on the berries.  The holly border is from Martha Stewart.  The Peace stamp is also SU, as is the garden green ink and card stock.  The candles are on More Mustard, punched and popped up.

16 thoughts on “March 01 Evergreens with Candles

  1. Lovely Christmas card! Great mix of sketch and inspiration photo. I find it awesome that you and I combined two of the same challenges into our cards this week. 🙂

    Thanks for joining us for this weeks CCC!
    Steph

  2. That’s so clever that you used candles and rounded corners for the photo inspiration!!! Thanks for joining us this week at CCC and we hope to see you again next challenge. Hugs, Brigitte

  3. Love how you used the candles from the photo as your inspiration!! Beautiful card! Thanks so much for playing along with us this week at Christmas Card Challenges! 🙂

  4. Lovely Christmas card, the punch you have used is so beautiful and perfect for our theme.
    Thanks for joining our E for Evergreen challenge at ABC Christmas challenge. Hope to see you again.
    Dorte,x

Leave a Reply

