Christmas Music Card Jingle Bells

One more Christmas card for February from the Splitcoast Stampers challenge. Whew – this last one is sliding in under the wire! I was inspired by the Get Hippity with Ippity challenge #15 to use music as my theme.j-4102xmas5feb 

First of all I used 2 music patterned papers.  Both from the scrap box so I don’t remember the company on the red, but I got it at Jo-Anns. The green is Stampin’ Up! which I love, hence the use of every tiny scrap.  The panel o the left is an SU stamp with heat embossing powder.  The jingle (popped up) is stamped in always artichoke and the bell is colored with SU wc pencil.  I used the SU scallop border punch, and pleated satin riding hood red ribbon.  The big striped bow is from Michael’s.  Edges are distressed with Ranger inks after roughing with the scissors.  Misc cs is artichoke and crumb cake.

I am also entering this card in more challenges today.

Christmas Card Challenge #13 – Music 

Christmas Inspirations Desafio #41 – anything goes

ABC Christmas Challenge – D is for Distress it!

Crafty Hazel Nut’s Christmas Card challenge #61 – ribbon

Kreative Stempelfreunde challenge #45 – Favorite Christmas Song (Jingle Bells)

Wow – I’m feeling so good about my Christmas cards; so smart to get them made up early.

11 thoughts on “Christmas Music Card Jingle Bells

Leave a Reply

