Two Scrapbook Pages to Share

j-sbsc297web

One is digital. I mostly used the elements from the Sale-a-bration CD from Stampin’ Up!  I added:

Frame – MD Colourful Autumn
Heart border left – ambowife livelaughlove
Flowers – cuddlebeez Ashleigh; betsytuma eloquent
Journal strip paper – SummerDriggs Awareness Strips

This was my first time working with this CD.  The SU sentiment was just perfect. That’s what a pic for my precious great grand daughter does.  The layout was designed with the sketch from Splitcoast stampers SBSC297.  I used Photoshop Elements. I rather like the way I cut out the strips of paper to make journaling strips under the 5 work stamp.

This next page I am sharing is paper.  It, too, is for a challenge at Splitcoast.priceless-4059

This page is for scrapbook variety challenge to use one photo, 3 different DP’s and 5 different embellishments. And to scrap something/someone priceless to you.
My 1 photo is guess who!
My 3 DSPs are from K&Co, GCD Studios, Rocky Mountain Scrapbook co. I have some SU solid cs thrown in too.
My 5 different embellishments are as follows:
binder clip-Deja Views
brads-K&Co
Ribbon & lace-SU
various die cuts-Sizzix, Cricut, SU
punches-SU

This background paper made a lovely start I thought. I picked two quieter papers for my other two.  I matted the photo with the back of one of them and used some SU cardstock which added still more variety.  There are lots of elements cut from Cricut, some have all but disappeared under my cluster, but that’s okay, the tiny touches that peek out work for me.  As I was working this page Kris told me about her thoughts while this event was happening and so that is the journaling I used.  It will make a sweet story for mother and child down the road I’m sure.  My letters in the banner do not show up well.  I would change that by cutting bolder letters, still may do that as this is my page after all.  I used a string of jute pulled from burlap behind the banner.  

One thought on “Two Scrapbook Pages to Share

Leave a Reply

