Inspired Thanksgiving Card

I started with the Operation Write Home’s sketch challenge #109.

Made my own stamped background for the Rogue Redhead Designs blog. Made the card a holiday and used paper piercing for The Perfect Sentiments challenge 19. Being a Thanksgiving card it was easy to incorporate food for the Stamp n doodle challenge. And finally, I used the inspiration for a wall covering site for the splitcoast stampers IC324 challenge.   It’s been a good day today, first of 3 days in a row off is never a bad thing 🙂  I have some other finished cards from the last few days, will get them up in another post. Also, my box of 202 photos came in, so now I can get to work on the Virtual Scrapbook Night Challenge page!j-4040chef

11 thoughts on “Inspired Thanksgiving Card

  1. So happy to hear you enjoyed my card! I failed to mention the manufacturer of this stamp – will fix later. It is a fabulous set that I think is now “retired” from Stampin’ Up! Totally one of my most favorites! Thanks for stopping by.

  2. JoyceAnn, Thanks so much for playing with us at Stamp-n-Doodle! Your card is so cute! I adore the image.

    In the future, make sure that you are linked directly to the image, I almost didn’t find your project.
    Chana

  3. Hi JoyceAnn, thank you for playing with us at Stamp-n-doodle! This is a very cute and well executed card. I am loving the chef image, where did you find it? Keep up the great work.

    Oh, I have to reinforce Chana’s comment, make sure you link up to your specific post not just your blog. I almost didn’t find it – it came up page not found but I was persistent, LOL!!! Looking forward to your next entry…
    Hugs,
    Beth ~ SND DT

    • Something went wrong when I linked obviously. I hadn’t attempted to link the whole blog, so that wasn’t what went wrong. Getting the error message instead of the post or blog and you were persistent – for that I am thankful girls!

  4. Wow, this is really well done Joyce! So glad you were able to play along with this. I remember that stamp set. Thanks for your continued support at The Perfect Sentiment.

Leave a Reply

