Missing You Card in Red & Pink

Sometimes, when selecting a stamp to feature on a greeting card, taking a different approach to a favorite image can produce a nice result.  I used my beloved deer and fawn stamp by Stampibilities with the challenge to use red, pink and white on a card.  I used pencils (red and pink) to color them.  For the sentiment I stamped the tree (with Riding Hood Red ink) from Stampin’ Up’s Valentine set and cut it with a Spellbinders Nestabilities die, then trimmed away the bottom portion.  I painted “Miss You” and cut it out with a die from the same series.  The heart is a punch.  Main panel is matted with a pink from a die.  The border is SU dsp and an EK punch.I bunched up a bit of netting and knotted it under a Chatter Box button. j-3948DeerMissYou

I based this card on several challenges.

Simon Says Stamps Challenge  – use an animal with a Stampibilities stamp

Craft Us Crazy – animals

Stamp, Scrap and Doodle Saturdays – anything goes

Scrap-Creations by Kristin – Red, pink, white

Tuesday Throw Down – Hearts

Creative Belli Challenge #136 – Use a heart

Oldie But a Goodie Challenge – heart (everything is old here!)

Perfect Sentiments Challenge #17 – Missing a Button

Operation Write Home Stars and Stamps – die cuts and punches

Crazy 4 Challenges  -lots of Layers

26 thoughts on “Missing You Card in Red & Pink

  1. If you just told me about red and pink deer, I don’t think I would like it, but after seeing how you did it, I do like it. You really pulled this one off. I also like your painted sentiment. Enjoy your evening

  2. What a beautiful stamp. Pink deer are not NORMAL but you have really pulled it off. Took alot of creativity to see that working. Great job. Thanks for joining us on Perfect Sentiments.

  3. Fabulous little card, I love red and pink together, it shouldn’t work but it does!
    Thanks for sharing it with us at Oldie But A Goodie this challenge and good luck
    Hugs Laurie xx

  4. Beautiful use of punches on your card. I love that image – I think it makes a great missing your card. Thanks for playing our Midweek Throwdown Challenge at Operation Write Home Stars & Stamps!
    ~Lee Mae
    Operation Write Home
    MWT Assistant

  5. Fabulous card. The image is great and I love everything about your card. Your so ingenious to be able to figure out all those challenges. Thanks for playing at Perfect Sentiments.

  6. Gorgeous card, love the colour scheme and how you used your nestie on the sentiment . I saw your card over at Perfect Sentiments Challenge and came for a closer look.
    Sandy

Leave a Reply

