Dinosaur Birthday Cards–Variation on a Sketch

These are for Operation Write Home. I used the current sketch challenge and twist, which was to make one rather straight up and then do a second card stepped up a bit.

Here are the other challenges that also inspired me.  Use dinosaurs for Here Come the Boys challenge #19.  I pulled all these blue papers from my stash for the Shopping Your Stash challenge #36 – Winter Blues.  I love blues and had a ball matching these patterns to form a couple of masculine cards for the troops to send home.  Something for the Boys is the challenge at The Crafty Pad #154Challenge #40 at the Birthday Sundaes is to have the sentiment on the front.  I printed my sentiments, punched it out with a Stampin’ Up! punch, and popped it up on dimensionals. j-3884dino01

j-3883dino02

Thanks for looking in on me today!  Please consider making some cards for Operation Write Home too. Read about it on their blog or pop me a question here.

11 thoughts on “Dinosaur Birthday Cards–Variation on a Sketch

  1. Both of these turned out great! What fun image & sentiment combos and the distressing on the second card is terrific. Thanks for supporting OWH!

    Paula S.
    OWH Blog Team
    operationwritehome.org

  2. Great cards, JoyceAnn! I love that T-rex stamp and those sentiments are perfect for him! Thanks for joining us in this week’s OWH Stars & Stamps Sketch Challenge!

Leave a Reply

