Hooded Jacket in Ultra Cuddle Animal Print

DSCN3842

This is made from a McCall’s pattern, number 5963.  The lining is Blizzard fleece in light pink. The strip of elastic in the hood and the Velcro under the tabs should keep baby Leia snuggy.  I lengthened the jacket from what the pattern called for, to give more coverage when baby is picked up and carried. So often the short jackets don’t stay down far enough. I hope mommy likes it. It is uber soft.

One thought on “Hooded Jacket in Ultra Cuddle Animal Print

  1. This is adorable! I’m actually working on a bunting from the same McCall pack and I’m stuck on the hood. I’m not sure how to read sewing directions, and so I mostly was just winging it based on pictures and what I could understand but now that I’m at the hood I’m totally stuck. I was wondering if you had an easier way of explaining how to do it. If not that’s fine also!

Leave a Reply

