First Tutu in White Ballerina Style

DSCN3825

I hope I made it to fit Leia’s waist.  I closed the elastic with a safety pen so mommy or daddy can adjust if necessary.  My strips are 4.5 inches of nylon tulle looped over the elastic with a few satin and organza ribbons added.  I trimmed after completing to give it more of the ballerina look.  I figure when she is totting around I will DSCN3828try for a fairy look with a more wispy bottom.  I had picked up this cute little Onesie the other night just because I thought it too cute to pass up.  Should make a cute little play outfit for mommy to dress her in.  Hope I get a photo of her in it!

One thought on “First Tutu in White Ballerina Style

Leave a Reply

