Sympathy Card Clean and Simple in Blue

Pastor Cindy let us know that a lady from church has passed away so I wanted to make a sympathy card.  I had been meaning to make one because of the challenge at Perfect Sentiments this week but now I really needed to do so.  This sketch follows the CAS challenge at Splitcoast Stampers as well.

I have used the tree and the blue and white from the inspiration photo here:

This card by Loll for the CSC153 challenge inspired my sketch.

To create my background I inked a stamp from a Stampin’ Up! set called “All Around Argyle” starting with the lightest of the 3 inks and wiping a bit off of the first two to make smaller blocks.  The tree from the set called “Thoughts & Prayers” is heat embossed with SU’s light blue powder.  The sentiment was stamped in Night of Navy with my beloved Stamp-a-ma-jig. DSCN3819_edited-1

10 thoughts on “Sympathy Card Clean and Simple in Blue

  1. Awesome card! I love what you came up with and have to say it was especially fun to see that you used the same image I did and yet how different our cards are 😉 I love your “clean and simple” look and think this is a fabulous sympathy card. Thanks for joining us at The Perfect Sentiment!

Leave a Reply

