Have a Cool Yule Card

j-3494xmas

I have three challenges that inspired me to make this card. 

1. The “Winter Sparkles” VSN challenge to make my entire image panel sparkle.

2. Shopping Our Stash Challenge 29: White, Lights, or a Meljen’s Image. I have all 3.

3. The Perfect Sentiments Challenge 10 – A Sparkly Christmas.

I used SU embossing folder on the white card base, cut main panel with Spellbinders dies, Dazzling Diamonds after watercoloring the star image.

The star is from Meljen Designs.  I printed the star twice so I could color the scarf separate and not have the glitter on it.  I used Heat & Stick then Dazzling Diamonds by Stampin’ Up! after die cutting.   The ticket is by Outlaws. I colored it in Paint before printing. 

6 thoughts on “Have a Cool Yule Card

Leave a Reply

