Three More Christmas Cards Tonight

DSCN3443_edited-1

My first was basic. Navy card base covered with patterned paper from JoAnns. The poinsettias were stamped on a poinsettia patterned paper (SU!) in Night of Navy ink. The Sentiment was heat embossed. Actually the red ribbon looks more compatible with the background paper irl than in this photo – the lighting was playing tricks on me. 

DSCN3441_edited-1The inspiration for this second card came from the Christmas Scrap Bin.  I spotted the patterned paper left over from DD having used the Top Note die. I cut it to match a card front and mounted it on a green cs from the Grab Bag we got from SU!  The sentiment is red embossed, as is the ornament.  I have all Stampin’ Up! products on this card.DSCN3442_edited-1 

I saw the spirelli technique demonstrated on Splitcoast Stampers a few days ago.  I wrapped an scalloped oval I found in the scrap bin with some gold metallic cord from SU!.  The bell image, SU!, was stamped in black Stazon and colored with watercolor pencils and popped up.  The Graphic45 background paper I ran through the Stripes embossing folder. A Spellbinders die carries the main sentiment and is mounted over a border punch with More Mustard cs.  The ribbon is SU too but I can’t remember which color – it is an In Color I’m pretty sure.

How are you doing with your Holiday cards!?

Leave a Reply

