Copy and Share Everything aka CASE–A Christmas Card

I was happy to find a message at The Stamping Boutique today about this challenge to CASE one of the designers at The Perfect Sentiment blog. Lots of inspiration and for now I am choosing one card – this one by Jan:

I love her card and the winter-y feel she created.  I also love to use two stamps from Stampin’ Up! as you can see.j-3417xmas

I used Old Olive for the card, white embossed the sleigh on navy, silver embossed the trees on both the patterned paper and the cs, sponged white Dew Drop  and added some star mini brads. Edge is inked in old olive too.  The circle sentiment is stamped in Night of Navy, layered on olive and vellum with a star brad and popped up.

Thanks for visiting my blog. Perhaps you will find some inspiration to get some cards made too. I invite you to leave me your thoughts on whatever is on your mind!

 

I shall enter the following challenge:

Chocolate, Coffee & Cards Challenges: Challenge “Celebrate something”

10 thoughts on “Copy and Share Everything aka CASE–A Christmas Card

  1. Wow- you did a great job CASEing Jan’s card! I love the silver trees overlapping the layers, as well as the background patterns on the paper. Thanks for joining us at The Perfect Sentiment. Wonderful card!!

  2. Anything that is on my mind? Really? Well for starters Joyce, I have missed you dearly. I had no idea that my posting that challenge at the CDAC would re-unite us! I have thought of you often and wondered how you were. I super excited to see this card and to hear from you! You did a fabulous job caseing Jan. This is a truly beautiful card. Thanks for playing with us at The Perfect Sentiment. Big Cyber Hugs

  3. What a beautiful job you have done on this CASed card of Jan. Truly lovely. Gave me goosebumps thinking of the cold weather. Sun is shining here and the day is beautiful.

  4. This is such a beautiful card. IT speaks of peace on this night of all nights. Thanks for joining us at CCCC for our very first challenge. Good luck and hope to see you next time.
    Hugz,
    Christine DT at CCCC

  5. Very, very pretty! I really like the trees and the lovely swirl of white you did with the sponged dew drops, super effect! So glad you joined us at CCCC for our 1st challenge! I hope you play along with us often. Aloha, Joanne

Leave a Reply

