Love for Evermore with Poe

click photo to enlarge

click photo to enlarge

Another “love” card to send to Operation Write Home for the troops in which I used two challenges for my inspiration.  One is the sketch from Smeared and Smudged, a Very Sketchy Challenge seen here:

My theme comes from the challenge at Smudgy Antics titled “Poe Me”.  I started with a card stock base of River Rock from SU! and added a pp from Basic Gray.  I did a collage stamping of my Poe stamps from Smeared Ink and cut with a Spellbinders die.  The sentiment is computer generated.  The flower paper (stamped with a set from SU!) was printed on the computer too. I took a scan on a page from a Poe book into Kaleidoscope Kreator 3.  I used a punch after stamping.  Added SU! pearls to them.  The swirls in red cs is from a die by Sizzix.  The inks are Stazon.

It’s a “Love” card, right? Different for sure. I hope one of the members of our troops will like it and think it is just right to send home on Valentine’s Day.

9 thoughts on “Love for Evermore with Poe

  1. I love all the collage stamping joyceann… and the lovely colours…. now this is my sort of Valentines day card.
    Thank you so much for joining with us at SMUDGY ANTICS …. and for entering the sketch challenge on the S&S forum…. 2X BIRDS ONE STONE…WELL DONE YOU!
    lynx

Leave a comment