A Challenge Card of Comfort and Joy

I picked out the challenges I wanted to play in, starting with the colors and sketch.  To embellish it I chose to use dry embossing, scoring, ribbons and buttons.j-3171xmas

The card base is old olive by Stampin’ Up!, as is the stamped image and sentiment, grosgrain ribbon and embossing folder.  The patterned papers are a mix from my scrap box, including SU!, Basic Grey, Reflections.  Buttons are by Slimline from JoAnns.  I scored next to the triangle pieces, fanning out as I made the three and sanded lightly.

Here are the challenges for this card.

My Partner in Crafting Crime – colors

Sketch Saturday

Stampin B’s – scoring

Charisma Cardz – embossing

Paper Playtime – buttons and bows

Having a plan, or at least some parameters, to start a card so works for me.  Thanks for stopping by,  I invite you to leave me a note about what you think of my finished project.

 

6 thoughts on “A Challenge Card of Comfort and Joy

  1. Wow amazing card and beautiful image! Lovely job with the sketch! Just a little heads up though…you linked the wrong card for your Sketch Saturday link up. Glad I found it though, gorgeous card! Thanks for joining us this week at Sketch Saturday and Good luck! 😀

    Hugz & TFS,
    xx Tracey/SS-DT xx

  2. This is a fabulous Christmas card, what a great image!
    Thanks for joining in the fun with us this week over at Sketch Saturday :o)
    Hugs,
    Cazza
    xxx

Leave a Reply

