Thinking of Fall Card

I was inspired by lots of challenges today for this card.  The first was a card sketch challenge at Stamps & fun = creativity #69 seen here:

Then I browsed the Queen for the Day at Splitcoast, which happens to be Holly, aka Hollerinastamps.  I fell in love with a card she calls “Can’t Resist Nature” because of the sponging she did over the clear embossed script stamp.  Moving on I spotted her “Leaves for Chrissy” and knew the perfect plan I would follow.  I did resist and fall leaves. 

I took white card stock and covered it with various fall colors.  When dry enough I powered with my Embossing Buddy and stamped with Versamark leaves.  Once heated I rubbed my spot of chocolate chip ink over it to cover the background.  An additional wipe removed the excess from the clear embossed parts.  The rest of the steps is pretty obvious I think.  Most of the stamps are Stampin’ Up! and the card base is chocolate chip cs.  The pearls are SU too.  The red pp and background layer that I sewed is from my scraps box and I don’t remember the manufacturer.  Actually the leaf shadows are SU! dsp.

Other challenges I’m joining are: Whoopsi Daisy – free and easy.  Deep Ocean Challenge #10 – fall colors. 

Leave a Reply

