Zetti Style Stitchy Doll

Here is my entry in the Zetti style art card at Smudgy Antics Blog.  Zetti style of art was created by Teesha Moore.  The main image is a digi from Smeared Ink Images.  j-2956ZettiStitchy

I pasted various card stock and patterned papers to the black piece and then laid down a wash of Matte Medium with my brush.  After it dried I stitched the perimeter and assembled the elements.  The left strip and the hat I drew with a Micron fine black pen. Part of the flower is from an iced tea can.  I think the work by Ms. Moore uses a black and white strip rather than the checker board that I drew, but I have been doing a lot of pen drawings inspired by Julie Fei-Fan Balzer’s doodling art. 

Fun challenges in which I have also entered my card are as follows:

Digistamps4Joy – anything goes.

Whoopsi Daisy – Make your own embellishment – I made the flower

Paper and Such Design Blog –  Recipe challeng-I used lace, designer paper and 1 flower.

9 thoughts on “Zetti Style Stitchy Doll

Leave a Reply

