Painted Yellow School Bus

j-2842schoolbusI painted a school bus to use as a background for this card.  The theme is back to school and I used this darling little school girl with her backpack and an apple from Stamp-N-Doodle.  I am playing in the Progressive Challenge here.  This is the second one, CDACPC2.

I colored the school girl with SU! water color pencils, added a plaid skirt I made by folding and stitching patterned paper.  The pencils and crayon are stickers. For the bus I penciled it, painted with bright yellow acrylic, went over the 3D paint in red and navy.  I think I had picked up that ribbon at Michaels a while back.  This might make a nice addition to a scrapbook page with school photos.

Leave a Reply

