Two Cards for Challenges

J-2812storm

Every storm has an end is what I used with this  for my inspired by a song challenge at Charisma Cardz.  I found the song on the Internet and it is by Escape the Clouds.  The embossing folders are from Tim Holtz.  I inked and rubbed the embossed images, plus I used a Micron pen to outline the gears and to go around the edge after writing the song title – which makes an appropriate sentiment for the steampunk man with the umbrella.  The background dotted dsp is retired SU!.  I sponged the cloud punches with a metallic rub on the bottom.  The sketch is from Operation Write Home blog turned sideways to fit the man.

j-2813bugs

This little buggy card  was created from another sketch challenge at Random Acts of Creativity.  The bug theme came from the challenge at Shopping Our Stash challenge to use birds, bugs, or beasts and stuff from our stash.  This is all Stampin’ Up! stuff from my stash.  In fact it has been a long time since I’ve used this stamp set at all.  I clear embossed over the sentiment.  The bugs are stamped on the reverse side of the DSP I used for the panels.

Ok, then, one last night, and one this morning, now off to work! Hope you like them! Have an inky day to all of you.

8 thoughts on “Two Cards for Challenges

Leave a Reply

