Kind

kind-inch

Only Stampin’ Up! supplies were used for this card.

I followed this sketch – for the challenge at Stamping411 blog.  The card base is River Rock.  To make the inchies for the midweek throwdown at OWH I used the new In Colors.  After stamping the summer flower from the Silhouette Sentiments set onto some old designer paper and punching with a circle punch – punches are my weakest link for sure – I pasted them onto a square of each color, distressed them before pasting down to the card.  That covers the challenge of using my stash and naming my weakest link when it comes to collecting supplies at Shopping our Stash blog.  When you visit there, notice that my Joe Cool card was honored in the top three!  I think the distressing, for the Stampin B blog was a perfect touch for my CAS design for another challenge at Operation Write Home.  I am pleased with my summer card over all for the Sew Many Cards blog.  That adds up to 6 blog challenges, and last but not least, this is a “K” card for Dani’s alphabet challenge at Splitcoaststampers.

12 thoughts on “Kind

  1. I love how you turn clean and simple into straight elegance! I love the minimal layers… You really made a masterpiece! Thanks for playing along with stamping411 this week.

Leave a Reply

