J is for Joe Cool on Denim

Did one more card – this one is for three challenges.DSCN2689snoopydenimj

This one went together pretty quick once I decided what direction I was going in.  I cut off a piece of Joey’s old jeans and ran it through the Big Shop with the Stampin’ Up top note die. I attached it to the patterned paper by sewing it with some gold jeans thread.  The first challenge at Splitcoast Stampers was to make a “J” card so when I came across this Stampabilities Snoopy stamp I went with it – Joe Cool!  Over at Shopping Our Stash blog the challenge was to use a dog stamp – I did – or denim – I also did.  Joe Cool was stamped on watercolor paper, colored with watercolor pencils, and cut out with some Spellbinder dies.  This guy is no sissy, he is ready for any challenge that comes his way, hence a little distressing – getting roughed up around the edges but finishing strong for Charisma Cardz challenge to use distressing.

I’m not sure the ribbons being spread out like this is as cool as I was going for, but I do like the pop top hardware.

Thanks for stopping by for a look!

9 thoughts on “J is for Joe Cool on Denim

  1. What a great card! I would always draw Joe Cool posters for Mr. Nathan’s classroom! I especially love the denim die cut and the pop tab!! So creative!!!

  2. Fab! Love Snoopy and adding the denim label and stitching was inspired! Thanks so much for joining us at Charisma Cardz for this week’s challenge.
    Jenni x

Leave a Reply

