A CASE’d Card for CASE Study Challenge 52

If you like taking your inspiration from someone’s already done card – which saves lots of time with trial and error – then this week’s challenge on the CASE Study blog is a very good place to start.  Very good for me since I am finding the need to fill in time on this long day (more about that later).  Here is the great card by Stacey Wilson that I chose to case today:

Be sure to visit her blog HERE to leave her a sweet comment.  I found a vintage image from Graphics Fairy.  She has so much – what a delightful collection she has gathered and shares!  In addition to my main image I went looking for an embellishment like Stacy has,the postage stamp size sewing machine.  This image I found at Vintage Feed SacksDSCN2687sewj 

You should be able to tell where I tried to go along with her design.  I made my corner with a punch – old one from SU – to symbolize her corners.  The arrangement is a bit different, like with the sewing machine embellishment, and I didn’t add the bling – I did do three rounds of stitching, though.  Other than the white card stock and the Spellbinders dies, the supplies are mostly from Stampin’ Up!  I used some retired DSP for the background layer, embossed the layer of Pear Pizzazz, main image is matted on Wisteria Wonder.  Her lace collar and cuffs have white Signo pen touched in there to pop it a bit.  The main image is colored with watercolor pencils except for the one Copic marker which is used on the flesh.  The sentiment is printed from the computer.  I actually have nothing stamped here. 

It’s quite strange to be without my DD today.  I took her to catch a plane this morning.  She is hanging out with her daughter and brand new grand daughter for two weeks!  Of course I’m not alone – I have four dogs to care for!

3 thoughts on “A CASE’d Card for CASE Study Challenge 52

  1. Beautiful take on Stacy’s card, the stitched boarder is awesome!
    Thanks for sharing with us at CASE study this week! 🙂

Leave a Reply

