Thanksgiving Card with Fabric

The idea tonight was to make a fall card.  After looking through Stampin’ Up’s Idea Catty I spotted a card I wanted to use as my basic design.  See page 33 so you can follow along with my plan!  I used the scallop border punch on the card front and pasted a strip of red on the inside for it to lay against. On the DCWV copper card stock I stitched a strip of fabric, gathering as I went, then pasted it down.  The scallop circle is from the same red and pierced in the scallops, pasted down with the texture running diagonally and matching the scallops to the edge of the card – I thought that was pretty neat, literally.  The back ground of the circle sentiment was stamped with a large stamp whereas in the SU card it was type. Leaves are embossed with gold ep, edged with really rust ink.

dcsn2678fallj

Anyone making fall or Thanksgiving cards yet? Thanks for looking.

Leave a Reply

