Two Challenge Cards

My intention tonight was to use my new supplies that just arrived.  Although I didn’t use as much of the new as I had hoped, there is nothing like getting a Stampin’ Up delivery to inspire creation.  I decided to see what the challenges were over at Splitcoaststampers and wandered into Emily’s gallery – she is the queen for the day and has a fun and doable card making style so I ended up making two cards based on hers.  Also, the Friday challenge was to use itty bitty flowers, so I jumped at the chance to use that set and punches.  DSCN2674dressformjThis first one is heavy on the sewing theme. I used a dress form with SU DSP and cut it with my Cricut.  The bits of fabric are sewn down, then the cutout is pasted on.  I added dots  – can you see them?  The buttons are a die cut with different strings in each for variety. The sentiment is from the Tote-ally Tess stamp set, just seemed to work perfectly.

DSCN2677fairyjI had a great time dressing this one up. The sweet little fairy (Stampin’ Up!, of course) is colored with Kristy’s new Sakura pens – that’s something I need to work on.

Thanks for looking, and please leave a comment so I can get your opinion about them!

3 thoughts on “Two Challenge Cards

  1. Hi JoyceAnn,

    I love both of the cards both. Your first sewing card came out really nice. I recently made a sewn card with a double box border and it was a little harder than I expected to keep the stitches straight on the second box. You did a great job on this one.

    The colors from the Sakura pens on the fairy came out fantastic! I would say you definitely overcame the Friday challenge with the flowers on this one. It’s adorable!

    Thanks for sharing, Sophia Via

  2. Both of your cards are indeed special and pretty!! (It’s amazing how many unattractive cards I come across on the internet but I can always count on yours to be really lovely!!)

Leave a Reply

