Fall Card Minus the Rust

This is the third night I have tried to use either a frame or a label I cut out.  My original idea just didn’t work out so I have spent night after night trying to come up with a card.  The one thing was that I wanted a fall card, and the second was to use those sections of my Really Rust card stock.  Well, here is my fall card minus the rust cs.

DSCN2669fallblissj

I copied, sort of, a layout from the latest Stampin’ Up catalogue.  I also saw the idea of blending color over an embossed image.  My trees are clear embossed on Very Vanilla and Pearl Ex is brushed over the piece after swiping with veramark to catch the powder.  The corners are rounded with an SU punch.  The background patterned paper, from Basic Gray, is run through the SU lattice folder, The Not Quite Cocoa strip is stamped with versamark and them embossed with a tree bark folder,Tim Holtz.  The sentiment is punched with SU’s label punch.  Bliss is stamped with Stazon timber brown, fall in Really Rust – at least I included something in that color.  I sponged the edge and popped it up.

 

Note: Our baby girl is doing real fine!!

One thought on “Fall Card Minus the Rust

Leave a Reply

