Happy Birthday Cupcake

I made this card with various challenges in mind.  I started with the idea of making a kid card – I think this works well for a teen who is a bit more grown up for a real frilly card.  That was for the SUO challenge 23 here.  Then I picked the colors from the color challenge (CC332) at Splitcoast stampers which are pool party, wild wasabi, and chocolate chip. I had to substitute my cool caribbean.  Stampin’ B’s design team offered the challenge to use bling in their #119 challenge.  The sketch from Stamping 411 worked great for me here.  DSCN2647cupcakej

6 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Cupcake

  1. WOW, what a great take on this week’s StampinB Challenge. Your card is lovely. Thanks for joining us and hope you can play again on Thursday!

  2. This is a great card, the colors and how you flipped the design and I haven’t seen that little cupcake stamp in years, and I have it, what a great way to use it. Fresh and modern with the paper selection. Very good job.

Leave a Reply

