Challenge Cards for Operation Write Home

In celebration of this holiday weekend I made these 3 cards for some challenges at the OWH blog.owhmoonwolf

This challenge was to include a moon somewhere on your card.  I stamped the trees, pasted on the punched moon and used my Big Shot to run this blue piece through the Stampin’ Up! lattice embossing folder. The wolf is made with white embossing powder on More Mustard card stock. On the sentiment piece I added dots with the Soft Suede marker using the tool kit template and added eyelets.

owhfalllatte

The next challenge I played was to make two cards using the same stamp but with a different look.  I chose to do a fall and a winter card using the same background stamp and the Stampin’ Up! latte set.  For each I added a charm – gold embossed leaf and white embossed snowflake. owhwinterlatte 

I kept with a similar idea for each of these two, but hopefully made each for a different season.

One thought on “Challenge Cards for Operation Write Home

Leave a Reply

