3 for Virtual Scrap Book Night

Here are 3 more pages for this June’s VSBN.  I was greatly inspired by these challenges.  It feels so good to be scraping again. falconer

For this first one I used pics from DGD’s 5th grade event where she was a falconer.  She is shown here with her teacher, a cousin and a classmate.  The challenge from Splitcoaststampers was to use colors on the page that represent various spices.  For a bonus we were to use a bit of green, I thought these Cricut cutouts from the Songbird cartridge worked great in green.

DSCN2579wordplay This page was designed around the word cloud block – that was our challenge.  The colors match those in the word cloud. I stamped the “Moments” stamp on vellum, added a cut out of the single word from pumpkin pie card stock behind it.  An edge from the top note die was stamped and added.  My embellishment is stamped and punched with the Stampin’ Up! build a blossom set and punch. I used linen thread to sew a charm that says “be yourself” onto the page once the blossom was glued down.  One photo is of her up in a tree reading, the other is a sleepy sweetie ready for bed.  DSCN2580father2011

The final page today is from a sketch provided for the challenge.  I tweaked it to fit my pics, and used only 3 squares on point instead of the 4 in the sketch because I made them too big, but I like this anyway.  These pics are actually from this past Sunday.  Greg and Donna came over for Father’s Day.  I gave him a pillow I made for him – for when he is resting on his couch after work.  He was holding it up for me to get a picture of, but as soon as Donna saw the camera come out she tried to hide.  Didn’t work.  Greg watched and as I readied for another shot, he pulled the pillow away.  The larger photo is of him admiring the card Kris made for him.

One thought on “3 for Virtual Scrap Book Night

Leave a Reply

