New Concord Crush

New supplies arrived this evening and I headed to the stamp room.  It just so happens the paper, ribbon and marker that DD ordered at the recent open house at the Oasis is part of the color challenge at Splitcoast this week.  So…DSCN2269cc319j

The card base is Concord Crush, then a layer of Crumb Cake stamped in Concord and distressed, topped by Very Vanilla.  I stamped the image from an old set, Summer by the Sea, that I still love to grab, and colored it with watercolor pencils.  You can’t see the corner well, but I pierced the corner and added pearls above it.

DD and I attended a gathering of crafters this afternoon.  It was at Hospice.  They meet and make some project once a month.  Today, with May coming up, we made tissue flowers, wrapped the stems and added a greeting strip.  One hundred and eighty of them.

DSCN2268kc1930

These two 12 inch pieced quilt blocks went in the mail today.  The recipient is a lady whose month it is to receive blocks.  She will make quilts from them for a children’s charity, maybe Project Linus.  This is organized by a group on the HGTV message board, titled Sunshine Quilters.  I’ve been playing along for 6 or 7 years.  I’ve had quite a few absentee time I’m sorry to say, but it is some how relaxing to see what block design is being called for that month, select fabrics, and make a block or two when I can.  Knowing it goes to a good cause and comes from my stash is sweet too!

One thought on “New Concord Crush

Leave a Reply

