Three Punched Owls

The day has turned cloudy.  But not before I got a chance to sit in the sun and start reading a Henri Nouwen book – I’m sure I’ll have more to say about it later.  But, today it is about the three cards I made.

DSCN2260twinowlj

The first two were for a Splitcoast Stampers challenge.  We were to make two different cards using the exact same supplies – if you used it on one card, you had to use it on the other.  It may sound easy, but it was actually a little hard – I loved the challenge of it.  It should look pretty obvious that I matched the elements one to the other, keeping with the idea that they must be different from each other.

List of supplies: Fox River confetti sand for base.

Stampin’ Up! chocolate chip run through Big Shot with the Tim Holts tree bark embossing folder.

SU border punch on the pacific point card stock, SU blossom punch – one stamped the other has added hearts.

Owl stamped in brown on different stocks, the sentiment stamped on white but one is cut and pasted over owl, the other is matted twice.

The SU stamp on one of the punches is repeated along the edge of the other card.

Both have chocolate SU ribbon.

DSCN2261fallowlj

While admiring some of the stampers’ uploads I spotted one that took me to a challenge site.  Glenda challenges us to make an Earth Day card.  Use earthy colors and scraps if possible.  Since I had stuff still out on the table I gave it a try and came up with another owl card.   I dug out some stamps and the leaf prints wheel, that bottom corner punch from Creative Memories – all of which hadn’t been used in some time.  I followed the sketch challenge from Sweetest Thing too.

2 thoughts on “Three Punched Owls

Leave a Reply

