Three Thinking of You Cards

At the request of a lady at church I made these three cards.  She usually supplies cards for church to send but she and her DH are going to be traveling.

DSCN2087webThis one uses colors from a challenge at Splitcoast –  wild wasabi, so saffron, pacific point.  I pieced strips of patterned papers onto plain white paper and cut to make a bargello pattern, which I cut with the Top Note die from Stampin’ Up! Images are from Morning Cup, sentiment from Silhouette Sentiments.  I left it fairly flat because of mailing – didn’t want to make the secretary nervous about sending cards that are too lumpy through the mail.

teathinkingsc321

Another using the Morning Cup set.  My inspiration for the design came from the sketch challenge at Splitcoast.  One of my favorite color combos is more mustard and rich razzleberry.  Here I used similar colored patterned papers.  The upper card is stamped in more mustard with the bamboo II stamp, from SU! of course.  I used Itty Bitty Bits and punched them out for interest along the strip.


I CASE’d a card from Cookie’s gallery at Splitcoast.  I used perfect plum, rose red, always artichoke and hardware for the color challenge on this card.  I tried to keep the same layout and used the butterflies, clock, and collage theme.  I still like Cookie’s card a lot better, but I had fun putting this together with her design and the color requirements in mind.

One thought on “Three Thinking of You Cards

Leave a Reply

