Tuesday Night at the Oasis

Have to share the three wonderful projects we Spaced Out Stampers created at Ree’s oasis for stamp night.

DSCN1948webNew technique for me is the tissue paper.  See the card in the upper left.  We stamped on a piece of whisper white card stock using markers on the rubber. Then spread that surface with glue stick. The tissue paper, cut to same size, is crumpled, smoothed back out, and applied to the glued surface. I can’t wait to use this again, I just love how it looks – so soft and dreamy.

The gift bag in the upper right is a clever little item for tucking what ever goodie you wish to give.  It starts out as a simple white paper bag.  Although it looks plain white in this photo it is actually rolled with turquoise using the vintage vogue wheel. The bag is pressed with the dotted swiss folder and the rest of the elements are added.  The ribbon is attached through holes made with her Crop-a-dial.

I had so much fun playing with all my circles for the bottom card. It is a visual treat once you are done.

Thanks to Ree for another super evening!

2 thoughts on “Tuesday Night at the Oasis

  1. How fun to see our projects on your blog, Joyce! I am thrilled that they turned out so well for all of us!! I’m going to use the tissue technique later today! I had a blast this am using the new petals punch and stamps. I’ll post on my blog later today!! Hugs! Ree

Leave a Reply

