Final Silhouette for 2010

It’s a busy time of the year for sure.  With all the gifts, cards, and menus to think about and prepare for it’s hard to find time to scrap.  When this week’s silhouette came out and I saw it was a single photo I chose my Christmas cactus to create a page about.

I selected papers and elements on the strong side.  I think it goes with the powerful colors of the plant.

ss24dec16 This plant was given to me by a dear neighbor at the house I sold back in 2002 before moving to Virginia.  It was such a tiny little thing.  It has been divided and re-potted a few times.  It makes me so happy that it grew and survived all the turmoil of these past years.

Leave a Reply

