November’s Stamp Night at the Oasis

A happy night of stamping! Wow – not only did I get to participate in some fabulous projects, socialize with wonderful and true friends, I won the door prize drawing and got birthday gifts!  I’m so glad I got to go – luckily I wasn’t scheduled to work yesterday.  Check these fabulous projects out:

DSCN1791_web

DSCN1792_web

DSCN1793_web

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

A card, gift tag and a darling gift bag.  Too cute!  Ree is the best Stampin’ Queen!  She always has us make the most beautiful items.  Claudia was the hostess so she supplied us with yummy snacks.  I understand her raspberry pie was excellent.  Or should  say it was definitely a “rich razzleberry” desert.

When I walked outside after work today at 6:30 pm I was so pleased to feel the cool air for a change.  I will enjoy the temperatures in the 50’s and 60’s for a while.  And, I am looking forward to working on my Journey into Christmas album.  Today is day one and I have a photo and a topic for the first day.  Some great sites offer a class where a prompt a day can be emailed.  After reading some of the prompts I realized I was better off not going that route.  Coming up with my own idea for the day may become quite a chore, but having prompts I can’t work with don’t work either – gotta go with one or the other and I’m glad to be going with doing it on my own.  Not that I won’t look for whatever inspiration I can find on the Internet, of course.  My first day theme is decorations.  I don’t have the page put together, but at least I know what it is to be.  Knowing the theme is the hardest, putting it to paper is the fun part.  Still trying to decide how to do the unified numbers.  I saw a tutorial (and was sure I could go back to it) somewhere on making matching embellishments for numbers so they carry the same feeling across all the pages.  She used the same elements on each, just the number differed and she blinged up the 25th to make it more special.  She had a ribbon base and then punched elements layered basically the same.

Leave a Reply

