Quiet Thanks

I sincerely wish you, my viewing friends, a happy day today as we celebrate Thanksgiving Day in the USA.  It is always a time to reflect on all we have to be thankful for.  Thoughts range from all I am blessed to enjoy – none of which I hope I ever take for granted.

I prepared a simple meal consisting of a small ham from Publix which I put in the oven for 1 hour and 40 minutes.  I boiled potatoes for mashing and made up a green bean casserole by mixing two cans of beans with a can of cream of celery soup and milk.  Here is the salad I put together.DSCN1747

It is a bed of fresh spinach, sliced tomato, feta cheese and a few bits of pepperoncini.

The afternoon was spent sewing a set of pillow cases.  Here is a photo of the finished set.  I am thinking about making a photo log to share because it is really a cool thing to create for gift giving. DSCN1749

Leave a Reply

