Cards for Challenges

I made 3 greeting cards and still have one more to complete today. I used a lot of Stampin’ Up! products of course.

This one was made by request for a friend of DD who wanted one to enclose with a gift for DS. His birthday is tomorrow.  The designer paper is long retired and I did some embossing and stamping, as well as some inking to the dry embossed card background.  The design was from a sketch challenge at CPC and there was also a challenge there to use either dry or heat embossing – I did both. The sentiment is stamped in cajun craze and clear heat embossed. I dashed a parameter around two pieces of the papers.

 

 

 

Following the chosen artist at the Wednesday CASE challenge I made this card for a lady at work – the office manager and totally wonderful lady who is turning 30 on Saturday.  The owl image is a clear stamp from Tattered Angels. The border punch on the right is from ES Success, the sprig of river rock is made with a punch from Martha Stewart that was a gift a year or so ago, the tag punches are SU!  I pierced a border on the tag and the main image.

 

 

 

 

DD picked up a hooded sweatshirt for her DD and is sending it up to her.  I made a card for her to write a note on to include in the package. It’s a bit simple but sweet and girlie.  I ran the patterned sheet through the SU! embossing folder (using my new Big Shot of course!) then sanded it a bit to make the image more evident.  I added tiny pearls to the flower centers.  The sentiment is from my new set I just got.  I added the colored staples to the ribbon for interest.

Leave a Reply

