Have you backed up your hard drive lately?

I’m saving that question until I show you my latest cards.hellobrnred

This one is for the color challenge to use brown and red on white or cream with optional orange and green.

DSCN1665_edited-1

 

The card on the left was made during a hectic time last night with people in and out of my stamp room wanting help making a wedding card. I managed to do both, however, the choices on this fall card could have been better. Actually this challenge was to CASE someone not on CPC. So, the first place I looked was Splitcoast.

I found this card pictured here: http://simplybeautifulcreations.blogspot.com/2010/10/faith.html

Ceal has some lovely inspiration on her blog – I hope you check it out.

Most, and I do mean most by a large majority, of my photos are on my external hard drive. What ever were left on the C drive, along with all my word documents and all of the office programs are gone. I don’t know what my son did, and he doesn’t either, but he deleted stuff. He reset the computer to an earlier version so my Photoshop is now confused. I really don’t know the extent of loss at this point.

I have been very distracted the last week and have failed to create a layout for the Scrappin’ Silhouettes for today. Fortunately there are plenty of other design team members to take up the slack. Do pop over and play along. The folks at CPC would love to share the challenges on that site, so please pop over there and check out some of the challenges.

Okay, I’m posting now so I can work on the computer and then go de-stress somehow. Have a good day everyone, thanks for stopping by!

2 thoughts on “Have you backed up your hard drive lately?

Leave a Reply

