Morning with Mango

DSCN1443web This is my Silhouette for #9 at Scrappin’ Silhouettes challenge. I had fun with ribbons on this page.

More exciting news in the scrapping world is that I am part of the scrapbook team at Christian Paper Crafts! We will be serving up some new excitement for layouts. I’m still learning my way around over there. The group of regulars are so warm and inviting, easy to enjoy their company. A good group for inspiration.prayhandpais

Card making news – I actually got 5 in the mail yesterday.  This one I made for the CASE challenge at Christian Paper Crafts. Supplies for this one include Paisley mega mount bg stamp from Impression Obsession, sentiment from Stampin’ Up, praying hands from Dollar Tree. The scallop border punch and turquoise ribbon is SU!,  papers are confetti sand, SU-old olive strip, rich razzleberry, certainly celery that I used a Sizzix folder for, and rhinestones – 3 of them. (I think this is going to be my signature element from now on since I do tend to use an element of 3 a lot now.)

News on the home front – the fence is complete and has passed inspection. My DS went around and added some boards to the bottom in spots where the ground was uneven to preventing the littles from spilling out. He and DD have been working on the screen patio, fixing it up to make it a cozy place.

I read something a few nights ago that really shook me up. More on that later, but I did go for a walk yesterday and plan to again today. Of course the walk was bordering on a bit much as I turned and headed home when I realized two vultures were circling me – jk! Was feeling the strain though. I also got the results from the blood work yesterday – my cholesterol is a little high and everything else is good. The doctor – who I am pleased with even though this was my first encounter since moving – suggested “red yeast rice” supplement. I’ll go looking for that today.

My Dear Daughter has been sick going on the second week with nausea and vomiting.  When she saw the doctor Monday, which had been previously scheduled as a follow up for a previous test, he offered no solution. He has ordered another test to do another visual even though he said it could be chemical. I would have thought he would do some testing or something since she was actually sick right now – the whole reason she has been going to him to figure out for the past few weeks. Isn’t it supposed to be better to find a problem when the body is actually experiencing something? I’m a little frustrated and want her to call him back today and suggest that if he thinks it might be chemical that he try to figure it out. Shouldn’t that be his job? Ok, I’m rambling, but I do ask for your prayers for her and the medical personal responsible for finding an answer.

2 thoughts on “Morning with Mango

  1. Good for you, Joyce! I too am trying to add more physical activity to my routine so that I can have more energy and keep the vultures from circling too! I certainly hope Kris is feeling better. I am so sad that she has not been feeling well!!

    You have so many different creative ideas! I’m amazed at your pages!!

    Lots of hugs! Ree

Leave a Reply

