Near You

It has been hard to either find or justify time in my craft room lately.  We had materials DSCN1407webfor a fence delivered and a friend is helping us install it.  Because people we don’t know think they are welcome to what is in my yard if I’m not looking, we had the supplies stored in the garage.  (One night someone took my two lengths – 75 feet – of garden hose!  So after getting a new one, which I have to have or I can’t draw water for the plants, I carry it back and forth to the garage.)  The installation of the privacy fence should help keep people out of our yard.  DSCN1409web

We have had a time of it.  The ground is really unlevel, the disturbance south of us is causing rain to pop in on us and shut the work down.  Drew is using screws to attach the pickets, meaning he has a power cord in his hand and it is not wise to be out in the rain, especially when the lightening could so easily strike.  Pretty soon you will begin to see scrapbook pages with photos of the process.

I was outside all morning for as long as I could stand holding pickets in place and making sure they were the right height.  Finally I had to give it up – I think the heat was getting to me.  Even with water I reached a point where I was having trouble seeing.  Time for this old mama to call it quits and let the younguns take it.  After a while I decided I had to scrap!

nearyou08 I love this latest silhouette! I was so inspired by the pattern and dug out my stamp and adapted the sketch to work for me with what I have.

The sun sort of glared out the top photo but the photos are about 3 of the dogs acting on the chance to be near Joe while he is laid back on the sofa. One is at the top of the sofa (under the ‘y’), another on his lap, and he has a hand on one on the floor.

supplies: Stamps by Stampin’ Up and Lost Coast Designs. The little clock faces from Scrap Attack Scrapbooking. Old olive ink, SU. Signo white Gel pen. Fussy cut flourishes from Scenic Route paper found at SASsy. SU river rock card stock. Alphas are SU black and Scenic Route cut from Cricut.

7 thoughts on “Near You

Leave a Reply

