Scrappin’ Silhouette 07

mightymacaw 07

This is my layout for this week’s sketch – Scrappin’ Silhouette 07. The photo is of the macaw at Brevard Zoo, matted on very vanilla. Back ground card stock is chocolate chip and the two patterned papers are also Stampin’ Up. I used an SU punch and stamp to create the journaling piece. After adhering the brown stitched piece of ribbon (I don’t remember from where I acquired it) I ran a strip of Snail adhesive and attached the sheer ribbon in scrunches. The SU chocolate chip satin ribbon flower was made using a technique I picked up from Scrap Attack Scrapbooking site. The decorative brad is by K&Company. I used Cricut for the alphas.

Today I get not one, but two deliveries from Lowe’s: The material for the wood privacy fence and a new refrigerator. As par for me, I will be taking photos of the process so I can scrap the event!

If any of you are up for a challenge, here it is: make a card or layout using the colors brown and blue. Use any shade of each. Try the vanilla as your neutral this time. Please leave me a comment with a link to your creation so we all may enjoy it.  Thanks for stopping by.

2 thoughts on “Scrappin’ Silhouette 07

Leave a Reply

