Scrappin’ Silhouette Design 06

Here is the sketch for this week:silhouette06072910

For the life of me I couldn’t find photos that fit this as it is laid out. But I did have a group of photos – 5 – that were perfect for a double page layout. So, I turned the sketch and adjusted it to fit my photos. I found papers from Scrap Attack Scrapbooking that I had on hand for a while waiting for something summery.

Here are my two pages:

DSCN1242left06

DSCN1243right06

Can you tell what I did to the original sketches? The left and right are totally exchanged for starters. Then the left is flipped left to right. The right is a quarter turn. These pages document some of the work my kids did with landscaping. I have my two beautiful plants flanking the garage opening and there are jasmine bushes (now two of them) at the corner of the back patio.

Today I am having the little back patio screened in. It is a 12 ft square section. DD is so anxious because all the flying bugs are driving her crazy, and that trip is pretty short for them – jk. She loves to sit back there. Next I need to put a fan in overhead for them.

One thought on “Scrappin’ Silhouette Design 06

Leave a Reply

