Two Layouts from My Paper and Rubber World

artteacherree

Here are my two latest scrapbook pages, both are inspired by the color challenges at Scrap Attack Scrapbooking.

Art Teacher – I love putting patterns together from different manufacturers. These happen to be papers I bought from Scrap Attack: October Afternoon, Scenic Route, Scribble Scrabble. The colors I was challenged to use were blue, green, and magenta. I had a real problem with the magenta. If it isn’t a Stampin’ Up color I probably am not sure what it is, as in the case here. When I looked it up on the Internet it said reddish purple so I got out my alcohol inks and glossy card stock and blended. It is a bit too dark, most likely, but a pretty reddish purple to me. I chose to hand write the title for the artistic look. Various stamps used are from Inkadinkadoo and Stampin’ Up. The photos were taken by my DD, so she is missing from the group shot of our stamp club – the “Spaced Out Stampers” at Ree’s Stamping Oasis. Ree is a retired teacher for real and now inspires us with her artistic abilities to make cards.

3 Stamp-a-teers – The bold contrast from the colors (orange, blue, black) in this color challenge made for a festive page with photos from our trip to Orlando for the Stampfest. We three had a fun and full day of looking at stamps and other fun stuff and certainly overloaded on ideas to take home. DD is seen doing a make and take. A lady at the Graphic 45 paper rack graciously offered to photograph the three of us together. Once again I played with patterns that used the blue and orange together. I liked mixing the geometric shapes of circles and diamonds. BTW, I hope you understand the title of this layout. It is a play off the 3 Musketeers.

One thought on “Two Layouts from My Paper and Rubber World

  1. Omigosh! I am so thrilled and flattered! Kristi’s beautiful “Tempting Turquoise” top grabbed my attention first thing but then I noticed the other page too! How fun and beautifully done. You make me feel special! Backatcha galfriend!! Thank you for the inspiration!!

    Big Stampin’ HUGS!!!

Leave a Reply

